VALIANT : The Thunders … The Watcher’s Classified Files … Ghosts …

OUT OF THIS WORLDX

.

swing

.

Knock, knock, tick tock

.
*SONG* I’m with You by Avril Lavigne
.

.
VALIANT
.
The Circle of Light…
In the chair again. ‘I thought this part
Was over?’ I wondered, but before a thought
Could grip my mind…it began…

Before me, at the farthest reaches of the light
I could see the platforms, the faces of Brishan
And BR’Riel and the aquatic humanoid, fixated
Upon me…Stone-faced, their eyes intense and
So heavy…What was this?

Then Varence appeared, he strolled from the
Shadows to the very center of the circle of light
As if it were the simplest of things to do
Then he stopped and stared at me with that
Smile of his; it was unnerving. He folded his
Arms over his chest then nodded to Ceres.
Again, there she was sitting to my right…
Beautiful, elegant…yet somehow magically
Indestructible. She smiled at me plainly.
“Do…

View original post 5,038 more words

Leave a Reply

